The Dog Rescuers ‘Harder to rehome’ Appeal

Right now, there are thousands of rescue dogs in RSPCA animal centres all desperately looking for forever homes. Many of these dogs have had a bad start in life, but they can still make the most amazing companions – they just need your help to make that happen.

The dogs we will be featuring in upcoming episodes of The Dog Rescuers are some of the RSPCA’s longer stay residents, those that, through no fault of their own, are the hardest to rehome. That might be because they are too large to be comfortable in the average house, perhaps they have special needs due to a disability, or maybe the bond between two dogs rescued from the the same situation is too strong to break up, so they come as a pair.

Could you be the person to finally give these deserving dogs a second chance in life though? Maybe your circumstances are the perfect match for one of these lovely long stayers?

Follow this link to find out who we are trying to rehome and register your interest with the RSPCA;

www.rspca.org.uk/whatwedo/endcruelty/rescue/dogrescuers

With centres across the country and staff that will help you find the perfect four-legged friend, adopting couldn’t be easier. Once you’ve spent time with your new dog, trained staff will visit you and your family at home, discuss any specific needs and make sure your house is suitable.

Taking a rescue dog home is both exciting and rewarding and best of all you will be giving a dog that really needs it – a second chance.

In series 5, we featured a different rescue dog each week, to help try and find them a fantastic new home. You can find out more about the dogs featured in each episode below.

Some are still looking for their forever home but if the dog you were drawn to has since found new owners, please don’t be disappointed because there are plenty more rescue dogs still out there looking for people like you to give them the life they deserve.

Find out more about the dogs featured in each episode below:

Episode 1: Tuesday 27 June – Clyde

Episode 2: Tuesday 4 July – Dolly

Episode 3: Tuesday 11 July – Phoenix

Episode 4: Tuesday 18 July – Jemima

Episode 5: Tuesday 25 July – Crystal

Episode 6: Tuesday 1 August – Marley

Episode 7: Tuesday 8 August – Brenny

Episode 8: Tuesday 15 August – Boris

Episode 9: Tuesday 22 August – Layla

Episode 10: Tuesday 29 August – Solo

Episode 10: Tuesday 5 September – Abby

Episode 11: Tuesday 12 September – Stanley

Episode 12: Tuesday 19 September – Daley